The Switch and New Name

After messing with Blogger for about a month and half, I realized that it just doesn’t fit my blog needs.  There is way too much I wanted to blog about and I needed separate places for each one.

I change the name a bit, also.  I had wanted to name my blog “Rainbows and Puppies” even when it was on Blogger, but it was already taken and I didn’t think to check if adding my name was available.  So this one is Brittany’s Rainbows and Puppies (brittanysrainbowsandpuppies).  A few of you may know where rainbows and puppies comes from, but for those that don’t, it’s my sarcastic way of saying “life is perfect”…it’s “all rainbows and puppies”.  You know those people who gush and gush about how their boyfriend/fiance/husband/girlfriend/wife is the most wonderful being on the face of the Earth or how their relationship is just perfect or how their children are so brilliant?  Well their lives are just rainbows and puppies, aren’t they?  Let me tell you, I love my husband.  He is a good father, he works hard and provides for his family, he is my perfect partner.  My children are the best thing that ever happened to me and I love them more than anything in the world.  But my husband and I have had arguments.  Big ones.  And having my children has shown me heartbreak like I never imagined was possible.  That’s real, that’s the truth, and I think that more people can relate to that than rainbows and puppies.  Wouldn’t you agree?

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Megan said,

    Love the name 🙂

  2. 2

    Cynthia said,

    hahahaha, I can so hear you saying every single word! Love it!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

