High Hopes

I know I’m only 6 weeks pregnant, but I’m starting to feel good about this one. I have started feeling very slight fatigue and nausea (mostly in the evenings, just like with Tyler). Last week, I contributed it to waking up early with the hubs but it continued all weekend and I actually got sick Saturday night! Ironically similar to the one time I got sick when preggo with Tyler, I had been in the heat/sun all day, ate tons of bad food, and topped it off with a funnel cake and lemon shakeup from the fair (don’t you judge me!). I have to say, after I got the taste out of my mouth, I’ve never been so happy to ralph. Since this all parallels my pregnancy with Tyler, I’m going to guess that this baby is a boy. I’m pretty convinced that the m/c was a girl. I had thought boy for awhile but I’m not so sure now.

So anyway, I’m starting to feel really good about this! It’s so early and I’m sure my feelings will change as my first ultrasounds gets closer. I’m still running 3x per week so that’s helping to feel good. And Little Miss keeps me on my toes.

So I debated posting this picture but I have to say, it’s kind of ironic that I took it the week I found out I was preggo. I was totally flexing so don’t think I walk around looking like this. It’s more a pic of what I would like to look like all the time. If I end up with a baby in 8 months, I’ll have to remind him that his mom looked good…once…a long time ago πŸ˜‰

20120806-085335.jpg

10 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jeanette said,

    Girl! You loooook maaaarvelous!

  2. 3

    martha84 said,

    Omg- I’m not even pregnant and I look like a hot mess compared to you… Lol
    Sending positive thoughts your way for your journey back into pregnancy!

  3. 5

    Cynthia said,

    way to rock the baby bump!! OOOORRRR lack thereof πŸ™‚

  4. 7

    Meghan said,

    Well, it’s official. I hate you. I knew this friendship would be tough since you’re gorgeous and all, but now you’re SKINNY and RIPPED. So, it was nice knowing you!!!!! πŸ˜‰

    • 8

      Brittany said,

      Ok, totally thought this comment was from someone else. That was weird! Anyway, thanks, Meg! Yeah, get all in shape just to gain 20+ pounds…glad I won’t be flirting with 200 this time, though. 190 was scary enough (both times!). Well, momma, it’s your turn again πŸ˜‰

  5. 9

    Heidi said,

    Pshaw…you totally will always be a hot momma!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

