Getting My Fix

You may remember my recent post about how much I hate my wardrobe but am too cheap to go shopping. It was quite pathetic. I made a deal with the devil my husband (and no, I’m not telling what the agreement consisted of) for shoes/boots. I’ve been putting off buying boots for a few years and I just can’t take it anymore. I also need flats (because not all jeans take kindly to tennis shoes). And I might have told him that we were going shopping today, when the tiny tornado woke up from her nap. And we did! So between my $10 gift card at Kohl’s (they just randomly send these out! So weird!) that I spent yesterday, and our little trip today, I ended up with 5 new tops and a pair of flats!

This is the highlight of my month. Ugh…I’m so shallow.

And I have to share what I spent and what I saved because I love saving money more than spending it. And I apologize for these terrible pictures. Use your imagination, would ya? I’ll help you along.
Yesterday (Kohl’s): pale orange basic shallow v-neck T…navy blouse with flowy sleeves (real technical name)

20120915-210927.jpgSpent a total of about $1 after the gift card and they were clearanced for $3 and $8. I’m obsessed with these basic T’s. I can’t get enough!

Today (JCPenney): The one on the left is white and champaign and the other is gray and brown. Sadly, I tried on the lighter one, thinking it was the size larger, loved it so much I got the other color in the “same size”, only to get home and realize that it wasn’t the same and sure as hell wasn’t going to work (it was like a tent). I will definitely get a pic modeling this one because the fit is incredible!

20120915-212020.jpgSpent $20+tax for these two tops ($10 each, in case you can’t do math and didn’t notice that they are the same shirt). $22 a piece originally.

Today (Kohl’s): burgundy cowl neck sweater, leather blend white and animal print flats (I’m REALLY excited about these!!!)

20120915-212602.jpgThe sweater is so soft and such a pretty color in person. “Ruby Isle” is the name. $13ish I think. What a STEAL! The original price was $80. Had to dig 3 boxes down for the shoes but so glad I did! $18, down from $65.

So I calculated everything I spent and compared it to the original price of everything and am quite pleased with my thrifty self! I only spent about $55 and saved over $185!!! And to think…a bunch of women actually paid that $65 for JUST those shoes.

^^See that? That’s me rationalizing spending money on myself. Because I STILL feel guilty that it wasn’t spent on Keira. Mommy guilt is a bitch.

With less than $20 out of the “shoe budget”, I have plenty to find some sweet boots!

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Cynthia said,

    Good deals! You will look fab πŸ™‚ Kick that mommy guilt to the curb, Kierrah always looks adorable, she needs her mommy to match her cuteness! (not that you’re not cute, just helping you justify!)

  2. 3

    martha84 said,

    I lOve bargain shopping! I’m so glad you had fun and found some great deals πŸ™‚ everything looks so cute!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

