Relief

Appointment went great! We couldn’t get an exact heart rate because baby was so squirmy (that’s a good thing!) but we did get to hear it for a few seconds, which is reassuring. I was worried that my dr. wouldn’t let me do the anatomy scan (the one where we found out about Tyler’s condition) as soon as I am able to but she was awesome about it. She said that it didn’t matter to her (she isn’t the one doing the scan, it will be an ultrasound tech). So I will get the scan at 18 weeks 1 day which is only 3 weeks away! Luckily, since my dr. doesn’t even have to be there, I can get it done the day before hubby’s birthday. My brain is getting all jumbled…I’m so relieved and happy. This is so freaking stressful! I know it all comes down to control. I had so much control before getting pregnant. Before Tyler’s diagnosis. Control is such an illusion and damnit, I KNOW that but running and losing weight gave me that false sense of control all over again. I haven’t been exercising regularly and I known it’s a problem, I can feel it. I need to start walking regularly again. I need that exercise to fight off the negativity, the anxiety, doubt, anger, fear. I’ve been missing it.

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Jeanette said,

    You GO Girl! Take care of YOU! Don’t forget that you have your needs too. I know it’s soo hard to make time for yourself, but you HAVE to. I’ll be counting the days till the anatomy scan with you! ♥

  2. 4

    Meghan said,

    SO happy that you get your scan sooner than 20 weeks!! I’m sure it’s been tough since feeling peanut move, just needing to know that everything is okay. Love you, friend. Thanks for keeping us posted!!


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

